The Atlassian Ecosystem Podcast by Adaptavist
Ep. 80 - The Year End Slowdown Is Here, But There’s Still Some Atlassian News To Share!

Ep. 80 - The Year End Slowdown Is Here, But There’s Still Some Atlassian News To Share!

November 29, 2019

On this, the penultimate episode of 2019, Brenda, Matthew, and Ryan investigate:

Atlassian EOL's in November: https://click.mailer.atlassian.com/?qs=80b48453776919618c00271d0c97a6929554a43e7695982d5c18149a80c47607ffefbd2b5e03968ac3e5acfce8404d4746bad13fb14519f9882d0a4bb2397492

Jira Cloud Updates: https://confluence.atlassian.com/cloud/blog/2019/11/atlassian-cloud-changes-nov-18-to-nov-25-2019

Jira Portfolio 3.15: https://confluence.atlassian.com/jiraportfolio/portfolio-for-jira-3-15-release-notes-979426243.html

Jira Cloud Excel Connector: https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-articles/The-add-in-you-ve-been-waiting-for-Jira-Cloud-for-Excel/ba-p/1210420?utm_source=list&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=corporate_online-community&utm_content=jira-community-newsletter_EML-5497

Bitbucket Blog, 5 Advanced Admin Controls: https://bitbucket.org/blog/advanced-admin-controls

Adaptavist / Tempo Webinar: https://www.adaptavist.com/webinar-tempo

#podcrewtakeover: On December 13th from 3-5pm EST, we'll be taking over the @Adaptavist Twitter account! Use #podcrewtakeover to send us your questions about podcasting Atlassian... Or anything else that you want to know!

Thanks for listening. Our last episode for 2019 will be a "shot-cast" recorded completely live in Orlando, FLA, with the North American Adaptavist team, so get ready to party.

Don't forget to like, share, and follow us on social @Adaptavist !

Ep. 79 - Updates, Information, Surveys, And Studies, Oh My!

Ep. 79 - Updates, Information, Surveys, And Studies, Oh My!

November 15, 2019

With Brenda away, Matthew and Ryan (and special guest Justin Kingery) cover:

Jira Service Desk 4.5.1 and the mystery of Jira 8.5.1: https://confluence.atlassian.com/servicedesk/issues-resolved-in-4-5-1-979425817.html

Cloud Updates (to the update page and the platform to boot!): https://confluence.atlassian.com/cloud/blog/2019/11/atlassian-cloud-changes-nov-4-to-nov-11-2019

Cloud Navigation Update: https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-articles/A-better-navigation-for-Jira-Cloud-is-coming-soon/ba-p/1216077

Cloud Security Program Update: https://developer.atlassian.com/platform/marketplace/cloud-security-program/

Confluence 7.1: https://confluence.atlassian.com/doc/confluence-7-1-release-notes-976776964.html

Bitbucket 6.8: https://confluence.atlassian.com/bitbucketserver/bitbucket-server-6-8-release-notes-979409325.html

Portfolio 3.14:https://confluence.atlassian.com/jiraportfolio/portfolio-for-jira-3-14-release-notes-979410571.html

Adaptavist's Documentation Survey Results: https://adaptavistlearn.typeform.com/to/F3ur72

John Lewis Partnership Case Study: https://www.adaptavist.com/case-studies/john-lewis/

Thanks for listening, please feel free to share this podcast with anyone who might find it useful!

Get in touch with Adaptavist on social: Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/company/adaptavist Twitter: https://twitter.com/Adaptavist FACEBOOK: www.facebook.com/adaptavist Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/adaptavist

Ep. 78 - Another Acquisition (Affects Adaptavist), Updates, And More!

Ep. 78 - Another Acquisition (Affects Adaptavist), Updates, And More!

November 1, 2019

On this edition of Adaptavist Live, Brenda, Matthew, Ryan, and special guest Laura Hauser (Head of Product Marketing, Adaptavist) explore:

Atlassian Acquires Code Barrel (Makers of Automation for Jira): https://techcrunch.com/2019/10/17/atlassian-acquires-code-barrel-makers-of-automation-for-jira/

Free ScriptRunner Training for Beginners: https://scriptrunner.adaptavist.com/latest/jira/tutorials.html

Jira Core 8.5.x: https://confluence.atlassian.com/jiracore/jira-core-8-5-x-release-notes-978219039.html

Jira Software 8.5.x: https://confluence.atlassian.com/jirasoftware/jira-software-8-5-x-release-notes-975014654.html

Jira Service Desk 4.5 (Enterprise Version): https://confluence.atlassian.com/servicedesk/jira-service-desk-4-5-x-release-notes-975042134.html

Confluence 7.04: https://confluence.atlassian.com/doc/issues-resolved-in-7-0-4-979415811.html

Portfolio 3.13: https://confluence.atlassian.com/jiraportfolio/portfolio-for-jira-3-13-release-notes-978215987.html

We've also asked you for some input about an occasional extra episode.

Thanks for listening! Please like and share, as well as follow us on social media @Adaptavist.