The Atlassian Ecosystem Podcast by Adaptavist
Ep. 122 - The BitBucket’s Full

Ep. 122 - The BitBucket’s Full

July 23, 2021

A sumptuous buffet of updates, news, and bug fixes from all around the #Atlassian ecosystem awaits you as your hosts Brenda, Matthew, and Ryan dish on all that's hot right now. Articles covered include:

Adaptavist is now an Atlassian Specialized Partner: Agile at Scalehttps://www.adaptavist.com/blog/atlassian-specialized-partner-agile-at-scale

Atlassian Cloud Updates, 05.07-19.07https://confluence.atlassian.com/cloud/blog/2021/07/atlassian-cloud-changes-jul-5-to-jul-12-2021

https://confluence.atlassian.com/cloud/blog/2021/07/atlassian-cloud-changes-jul-12-to-jul-19-2021

BitBucket Blog: Changes to Bitbucket Pipelines due to crypto mining abusehttps://bitbucket.org/blog/changes-to-bitbucket-pipelines-due-to-crypto-mining-abuse

New JQL Editorhttps://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-articles/Jira-Announcement-Unlock-the-power-of-search-with-the-new-JQL/ba-p/1750670

Codegeist 2021https://blog.developer.atlassian.com/codegeist-2021-announcement/

Jira 8.18.x, JSD 4.18.x REMOVED DUE TO BUGhttps://confluence.atlassian.com/jirasoftware/jira-software-8-18-x-release-notes-1064094444.html

BitBucket 7.14.1https://confluence.atlassian.com/bitbucketserver/bitbucket-data-center-and-server-7-14-release-notes-1069876097.html

Bitbucket Blog: Encountering some turbulence on Bitbucket’s journey to a new platformhttps://bitbucket.org/blog/encountering-some-turbulence-on-bitbuckets-journey-to-a-new-platform

Ep. 121 - Data Residency Is Back On The Menu

Ep. 121 - Data Residency Is Back On The Menu

July 9, 2021

Tracking down all the news they can, hosts Matthew and Ryan cover updates and news including...

Atlassian Cloud Updates 21 June - 05 Julyhttps://confluence.atlassian.com/cloud/blog/2021/06/atlassian-cloud-changes-jun-21-to-jun-28-2021https://confluence.atlassian.com/cloud/blog/2021/07/atlassian-cloud-changes-jun-28-to-jul-5-2021

Atlassian security flaws could have allowed business app account takeover with one clickhttps://www.techradar.com/news/atlassian-security-flaws-could-have-allowed-business-app-account-takeover-with-one-click

Jira Core 8.18.xhttps://confluence.atlassian.com/jiracore/jira-core-8-18-x-release-notes-1071813316.html

Jira Software 8.18.xhttps://confluence.atlassian.com/jirasoftware/jira-software-8-18-x-release-notes-1064094444.html

Jira Service Management 4.18.xhttps://confluence.atlassian.com/servicemanagement/jira-service-management-4-18-x-release-notes-1072467369.html

Data Residency for Atlassian Cloudhttps://support.atlassian.com/security-and-access-policies/docs/understand-data-residency-and-realms/

BitBucket Blog: Deprecating Atlassian account password for Git and Bitbucket API activityhttps://bitbucket.org/blog/deprecating-atlassian-account-password-for-git-and-bitbucket-api-activity

Resolution & Jexo Forge Hackathon Findingshttps://community.developer.atlassian.com/t/resolution-jexo-forge-hackathon-findings/49541

Thanks for listening. Connect with us on social @Adaptavist.